Dr. Pastor Paul Enenche Named Idoma ‘Voice’ Of The Year – Entertainment Express

6 min read

 …CP Inalegwu, Dr. Ifenne, Ordinay Ahmad, Gov Mimiko, others win too


The editorial board of Idoma Voice Newspaper in conjunction with Raw Gold Entertainment have named Senior Pastor of Dunamis International Gospel Centre, Dr. Pastor Paul Enenche as its person of the year.

A statement by the Chairman, Award Committee, Barr. Paul Edeh, said in awarding Idoma Person of the Year investiture, the newspaper looks at individuals, whose “public conduct and action help to inspire hope for a better Idoma community.”

He said that although such award is not peculiar to Idoma Voice alone, the newspaper confers the award with every sense of responsibility. He noted that it is a known fact that other media agencies, International organizations also confer awards in recognition of excellence and service to humanity.

The statement quoted Edeh as saying that Dr. Enenche was voted winner by the Award Committee out of the numerous persons earlier nominated for the prestigious award. the committee also name CP Inaegwu, Commissioner of Police, Abuja as Idoma Public Servants of the year. Edeh also announced that the award ceremony and the official launching of Idoma most sought after tabloid, Idoma Voice is slated for March 6 at the prestigious Sheraton Hotels, Abuja.

Frontier of Mark D Ball basket ball competition, Igoche Mark was also named Idoma Sports Personality of the Year. interestingly, the committee also penciled some late Idoma illustrious natives for postomous awards. Governor Mimiko of Ondo State was named the Most Idoma Friendly Governor while Dr. Enyantu Ifene won the Idoma Amazon crown.

The full list below.


1. IdomaVoice of the Year Dr. Pastor Paul Enenche

2. Idoma Amazon Dr. Enyantu Ifenne

3. Idoma Public Servant of the Year CP Wilson Inalegwu

4. Lifetime Achievement Award

Mrs Rosemary Oganyi Justice James Ogebe Maj Gen Lawrence Onoja (Rtd) Maj. Gen Chris AbutuGaruba (Rtd) Senator David Mark Chief Audu Ogbe AVM Monday Morgan Riku Bongos Ikwue Professor Jonah Isawa Elaigwu Prof Peter Olowu Obekpa Prof Armstrong Adejo Barr David Ibrahim Adulugba

5. Idoma Industrialist of the year Mr. John Idoko

6. Idoma Sports Personality of the Year Mr Igoche Mark

7. Diaspora Person of the Year Mr. Emmanuel Ogebe

8. Idoma Entertainment Personality of the Year Prince Edwin Ochai 9. Idoma Entrepreneur of the year Chief John Aboh

10. Most Idoma Friendly Governor Governor Olusegun Mimiko

11. Most Idoma Friendly Person of the Year Ordinary Dr Ahmad Isah

12. Most outstanding Idoma Legislator Hon. Joe Ojobo

13. Idoma Broadcaster of the Year Harriet Agbenyi

14. Idoma Youth Trail Blazer of the Year Arch Apeh Harrison Iwodi

15. Idoma Inventor of the year Michael Friday

16. Most Outstanding Idoma Social Club of the Year Okpotuche Club, Lagos

17. Most Outstanding Idoma Transport Company of the Year Joe Silver Travels

18. Idoma Hospitality Firm of the Year Haggai Suites, Otukpo

19. Most Outstanding Idoma Caterer of the year Jane Onyechi Ikpeme – Queen Restaurant Otukpo

20. Most Outstanding Idoma Student 2015 Agbo Odeh Hilary – First Class Graduate with a CGPA of 4.57. Special photographic memory.

21. Most Vibrant Idoma Social Media Activist of the Year Andy Obeya 22.

Posthumous Award in Recognition of Contribution to Development of Idoma land Dr. Edwin Idoko Obe Hon. AbutuObekpa Bishop Fidelis Ogah

23. Posthumous Award in Recognition of Sterling Leadership. Pastor Ina Omakwu Colonel Anthony Aboki Ochefu Hon Ameh Ebenezer Odoh

24. Posthumous award on outstanding and courageous journalism EnencheAkogwu – Channels Television Ameh Jerry – Idoma Voice Newspaper


Chris Morgan Enenche Obonyilo Peters Prof Shamsudeen Amali Ogenyi Onazi

Imelda J – Entertainer of the year

Godshield Orokpo – Voice in the diaspora

Abel Success – Voice in the Diaspora Peter Otulu – Entertainer of the year

  • Box Office

    We review the films they have made most of this year in the world, where they dominate Dis…
  • News from Entertainment Industry

    What is the future of media and entertainment? The entertainment and media industry is und…
  • Entertaining Online Games

    Many players like to play with their friends or against unknown opponents online. To do th…
  • Oscars 2019

    Peter Farrelly’s Green Book won the award for Best Film in the 91st edition of the O…
Load More Related Articles

Check Also

Oscars 2019

Peter Farrelly’s Green Book won the award for Best Film in the 91st edition of the O…