Ministerial nominees: Odimegwu, Oyinlola, Others Named In Second Batch + See Likely Full List

2 min read



As the Senate President, Bukola Saraki is expected to rile out the names of ministerial nominees that was presented yesterday.

The identities of the nominees were still shrouded in secrecy last night over what highly placed sources attributed to angst in the Presidency over the leakage of the first list to the media.

Quoting dependable sources, Vanguard Newspaper quoted some prominent names on the second list who include:


* Barr Mohammed Bello (Adamawa) – former Chairman of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria,

* Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola (Osun) – former Governor of Osun State

* Chief Festus Odimegwu (Imo) – former Chairman of the National Population Commission, NPC

*Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN (Ondo) – former National President of the Nigerian Bar Association, NBA

*Osita Okechukwu (Enugu) – former spokesman of the Conference of Nigerian Political Parties, CNPP

*Ikechi Emenike (Abia) – former ANPP governorship candidate in Abia

*Hadiza Abdullahi

*Adamu Adamu (Bauchi),

*Hajia Bukar Ibrahim, the former first lady of Yobe State (Yobe);

*Senator Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa)

*James Ocholi, SAN (Kogi)

*Anthony Anwuka, a professor of education administration, who was secretary to the government of Imo state

*Isaac Adewole, a professor of obstetrics and gynaecology

*Dan Ali, a brigadier-general who was retired in 2013

*Okechukwu Enelamah, the CEO of African Capital Alliance;

*Claudius Omoyele Daramola, a professor of sociology of education, from Ondo state

*Aisha Abubakar

Load More Related Articles

Check Also

News from Entertainment Industry

What is the future of media and entertainment? The entertainment and media industry is und…