Future Awards Africa 2015: Bonang Matheba, El Rufai, Linda Ikeji, OC Ukeje & More Sport Fab Looks

Future awards1a

By Pina Peters

The 10th Edition of the Future Awards Africa held last night after months of anticipation at the Intercontinental Hotel, Victoria Island Lagos.

The event which was hosted by South African media personality, Bonang Matheba and Nigerian R&B artiste, Darey Art-Alade was such a huge success.

11 outstanding young achievers across the continent in different fields ranging from science and technology, business, entertainment, politics, to education were rewarded for their excellent work.

Some highly ranked public office holders graced the event in the person of the present Kaduna state governor, Nasir el-Rufai, and Oby Ezekwesili.

Media mogul, Mo Abudu, Tara Fela-Durotoye, Debola Williams, OC Ukeje also showed up at the event.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of awards to deserving winners from all across Africa with Nigeria’s Philip Obaji Jnr. taking home The Future Awards Africa Prize for Young Person of the Year.

The event was star-studded with Linda Ikeji, Omawumi, Kelechi Amadi–Obi, Niyola, Toni Tones, Ini Dima-Okojie, Vimbai Mutinhiri, Kemi Lala Akindoju, Lamide Akintobi, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, Toke Makinwa, Maje Ayida, Ono Bello, Lanre DaSilva Ajayi and more also making appearances.

See fab photos below.Future awards1Future awards1aFuture awards1dFuture awards1dFuture awards1f

3newFuture awardsFuture awards00Future awards0Future awards001newOge-Okoye-and-Ebube-Nwagbo



Future awards1jFuture awards1jFuture awards1k Future Linda-Ikeji1-400x600 Future awards12298997_1047843831927251_1578898118_n Future awards12269767_777330589062825_1987244148_n Future awards21 Future awards15 Future awards12 Future awards10 Future awards9 Future awards8 Future awards6 Future awards5 Future awards4 Future awards3 Future awards3 Future awards2 Future awards1L


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>